top of page
Foto do escritorMalva Lavandula

Apple and Cinnamon Cake


Hey there! The other day I was feeling a little bit ill and spent the day in bed with a headache and feeling sorry for my stomach. I was craving something sweet but nothing like candy. I had planned to bake some chocolate cookies but then my stomach said "hmm I don't think so! I wouldn't do that." The craving was still there so I thought that a fruit cake was a better option and it would go perfectly with the tea I've been drinking all day. This is one of many apple and cinnamon cake recipes I have, in time I can share all of them because they are all different but all delicious non the less. So there I was, fighting for my life but still managed to get up from my bed and make a favor for my future self, bake a cake. This recipe is fairly simple and quick and doesn't call for many ingredients. The recipe is for a small cake, so you can indulge in some slices without the obligation of eating a gigantic cake. If you want a normal-sized cake all you have to do is double the ingredients.


For this cake you will need:
  • 3 eggs;

  • 1 cup of sugar;

  • 1 cup of flour;

  • 1/2 cup of oil;

  • 2 big apples;

  • 3 tsp of cinnamon;

  • 2 tsp of nutmeg;

  • 1 tsp of baking powder.


Preparation:
  1. Preheat the oven to 180º degrees;

  2. Peel the apples and dice them into small pieces. Set them aside;

  3. Separate the eggs into two different bowls and set aside the egg whites;

  4. In the bowl with the egg yolks, throw the sugar and beat them together until it's an even batter;

  5. In that same bowl whisk together the oil, the spices, the baking powder and finally the chopped apples. When the apples are completely coated set aside;

  6. Take the egg whites bowl and whisk them until they are firm. You can make the test, turning the bowl upside down. If they don't fall they're good to go ;) ;

  7. Now you have to alternatively incorporate the whisked egg whites and the flour to the other bowl with the apples. At this point, you should use a wooden spoon and try not to beat the batter or whisk anything too quickly, so the cake will turn out more fluffy and cloudy;

  8. Pour the cake batter into an 8-inch cake pan. Bake in the oven for 40 minutes or until the toothpick comes out clean;

  9. Let it cool and then take the cake out of the cake pan;

  10. Enjoy this delicious cake!


If want you can see the recipe video on my Instagram!

Posts recentes

Ver tudo

Comments


bottom of page